Contact | Department of Sociology


Sycamore Hall, Suite 288

Mailing Address:
Department of Sociology
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #311157
Denton, TX 76203-5017


Main Phone:
(940) 565-2296

Department Chair:
Dr. Donna Barnes
(940) 565-2127

Administrative Coordinator:
Philachon Tarlton
(940) 565-2936

Administrative Specialist:
Spencer Austin
(940) 565-2297

Graduate Program Director:
Dr. Gabe Ignatow

Graduate Program Advisor:
Dr. William "Buddy" Scarborough

Undergraduate Program Director:
Dr. Matthew Painter

Undergraduate Program Advisor:
Dr. Helen Potts