Faculty | Department of Sociology

Faculty

Picture of Donna Barnes, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
donna.barnes@unt.edu
Sycamore 201B
(940) 565-2127
Picture of Cynthia Cready, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
cynthia.cready@unt.edu
Sycamore 288F
Picture of Karen Monique Gregg, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer and Teaching Assistant/Teaching Fellow Coordinator
karen.gregg@unt.edu
Sycamore 288V
Picture of Phoebe Ho, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
phoebe.ho@unt.edu
Sycamore 288K
Picture of Gabe Ignatow, Ph.D.
Professor, Director/Advisor for Graduate Studies, and UNT Institutional Review Board Chair
gabe.ignatow@unt.edu
Sycamore 288E
Picture of Ronald Kwon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ronald.Kwon@unt.edu
Sycamore 288D
Picture of Kevin McCaffree, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
kevin.mccaffree@unt.edu
Sycamore 288B
Picture of Matthew Painter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
matthew.painter@unt.edu
Sycamore 289
Picture of Helen Potts, Ph.D.
Principal Lecturer and Advisor for Undergraduate Studies
Helen.Potts@unt.edu
Sycamore 288W
Picture of Buddy Scarborough, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
William.Scarborough@unt.edu
Sycamore 288C
Picture of ‪Gül Seçkin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
gul.seckin@unt.edu
Sycamore 288H
Picture of Katherine Sobering, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
katherine.sobering@unt.edu
Sycamore 288A
Picture of Nathalia Hernández Vidal, Ph.D.
2022 Visiting Scholar
Nathalia.Hernandezvidal@unt.edu
Sycamore 288N
Picture of Dale Yeatts, Ph.D.
Professor
dale.yeatts@unt.edu
Sycamore 288J
Picture of Milan Zafirovski, Ph.D.
Professor
milan.zafirovski@unt.edu
Sycamore 288G

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now